Junior News

Welcome to the Juniors Information page.

2019 fixtures have been posted - click on the Juniors tab then Juniors Competition Overview.

Coming soon to Lincolnshire -Girls Golf Rocks. Further information will be posted on the website and Facebook pages.

Showing 16 - 20 of 90 Items (Page 4 of 18)

Summer Stableford

The Summer Stableford was held at South Kyme on Wednesday 29th August.

6 girls entered and Courtney Martland won with 36 points.

Teigan Ward was runner up with 35 points.

Well played girls.

Order of Merit 2018

The Order of Merit was held at Woodhall Spa throughout the year.

Winner of Group 1 - Isabella Condie

Winner of Group 2 - Isabelle Linsley

Winner of Group 3 - Sophie Robinson

Isabella is pictured on the left in the white top; Isabelle is pictured on the left in the red top; Sophie is missing from photograph.


Les Johnson Cup

The Les Johnson Cup was held at Market Rasen GC on Friday, 24th August.

23 boys and 8 girls entered this competition - results as follows:-

Les Johnson Cup for Best Nett was won by Ellie Haughton (74 - 3 = 71)

Runner-up - Courtney Martland (81 - 9 = 72)

Best Gross - Tilly Garfoot (81)

The Girls Matchplay finalists were announced.  This will be played at Carholme GC on Wednesday and Thursday 24th and 25th October.  Finalists are:-

Ellise Rymer; Ellie Haughton; Courtney Martland; Matilde Kedzlie; Eden Inglis; Tilly Garfoot; Teigan Ward; Isabella Condie. 

Lincolnshire U21 Open Girls Championships

The Lincolnshire U21 Open Championships were held at Gainsborough GC on Thursday 23rd August.  11 girls entered and the results were as follows:-

Keymin Challenge Bowl (Best Gross) - Eden Inglis - Spalding GC (81)

U13 Gross Trophy - Ellise Rymer - Gainsborough GC (81)

Butlin Trophy (Best Nett) - Grace Ward - Lincoln GC (86 - 19 = 67) 

CHAMPIONS - MNR League Finals Day - Trent Lock GC, Long Eaton

 On Monday 20th August the Lincolnshire Scratch Team and Lincolnshire Handicap Team were both crowned 2018 Champions.  This was the third year running for the Handicap Team and the last time the Scratch Team won was in 2009 – great result girls, well done.  Both teams played great this season.

On the day, the Scratch Team played Leicestershire losing their only match of the year 3.5 – 1.5.  The Handicap Team however, won all 3 of their matches beating Derbyshire on the day 4 – 1.

As always, a great day was had by all with the girls playing pirate golf with Isabella Condie taking 1st prize.

Scratch and Handicap Teams pictured left to right – Freya Woodiwiss, Courtney Martland, Teigan Ward, Isabella Condie, Izzy Haughton, Ellie Haughton, Eden Inglis, Ellise Rymer, Hattie Dow & Tilly Garfoot.  Also pictured – Neve Begley who played in the 9 hole competition.  Missing from the picture - Tilly Kedzlie & Kazzie Fox.

Showing 16 - 20 of 90 Items (Page 4 of 18)