LWGA Order of Merit

Viewing 1 - 5 of 16 items (Page 1 of 4)
1 2 3 4 >

OOM 2023

LGGS Order of Merit

The girls gathered at Woodhall Spa for the final event of the OOM series.


Division 1 Ruby Creasey

Division 2 Sancha Evison

Division 3 Sienna Shear.

Well played to all who took part.

Many thanks to Alison Johns for her continued support of the girls, Pat Jones, Becky Sinclair, Olivia Malkinson, Sally Bowkerand the the taxi service (parents) ensuring the girls get to play the game of golf.

Special thanks to The Elexis Brown Golf Foundation, sponsors of the prizes.

The girls are so lucky to be able to use the facilities at Woodhall Spa - thank you.

LGGS OOM Results

Our Girls Order of Merit Finale took place today with Alison Johns golf of Woodhall Spa Golf. Thank you to The Elexis Brown Golf Foundation for sponsoring the prizes & trophy replicas & thank you to Abigail for providing the certificates for all the girls. Thank you to all the volunteers who supported this & a big well done to all of the girls who have taken part in the Series; each receiving a certificate & fantastic logo’d ball marker engraved with the Foundation & LGGS! ⛳️


Congratulations to our 2022 Champions

Division 1 Izzy

Division 2 Ruby

Division3 Isabelle

More pictures may be viewed on the County Facebook page - Lincolnshire Women’s Golf Association

LWGA County Championships 2022

The LWGA County Championships have been held at Greetham Valley from 10th - 12th May 2022

It is with great delight that we announce that the LWGA County Champion for 2022 is TILLY GARFOOT from Spalding and Woodhall Spa.  Tilly also won the Barbara Watson Trophy (best 36 holes gross) and The Mary Roberts Trophy (best 36 holes gross under 30's)

The worthy Runner up was Ellie Haughton from Greetham Valley and Belton Park

The Presidents Bowl (Best 36 holes nett) was won by Jenna Dixon from Ashby Decoy

The Butlin Trophy (Best 18 holes nett) was won by Abigail Scott from Kenwick Park and Belton Woods

The Julia Sales Salvers (18 holes Foursomes Strokeplay Gross) was won by Sophie Beardsall (Greetham Valley) and Helen McDougall (Lincoln)



Short Game OOM Woodhall Spa

Girls Short Game Order of Merit in action on Sunday with Alison Johns @ Woodhall Spa  - We even had a hole in 1️⃣!! Well done Poppy, awesome achievement!!

Results were as follows:
Division 1 – Joint Gross winners were Izzy Linsley, Maisie Welborn and Neve Begley. Nett winner was Izzy Linsley
Division 2 – Gross and Nett winner was Poppy Sinclair. 
Division 3 – Gross and Nett winner was Isabelle Harriyato.

Final Girls Short Game Order of Merit

The final Short Game Order of Merit took place on Sunday, 15th August.  Well done and thank you to everyone that has taken part in this event and the other 4 events during the season.  A big thank you to Alison Johns who has delivered these fab sessions and to all the volunteers.  This season we have seen 50 girl golfers of all abilities taking part in the Short Game Order of Merit which has been brilliant.  The progress the girls have been making has been fantastic to see.  The results from the final event are as follows:-

Division 1 - Gross winner Emily Horsted & Nett winners Emily Horsted & Neve Begley

Division 2 - Gross winners Poppy Edgar, Izzy Linsley & Sophie Robinson & Nett winner Abigail Scott

Division 3 - Gross winners Connie Murray, Alex Pain & Helena Murray & Nett winner Isobelle Harriyanto


The overall winners of the Short Game Order of Merit 2021 are as follows:-

Division 1 - Ellie Horsted

Division 2 - Sophie Robinson

Division 3 - Eva Roblin (OOM winner) & Helena Murray (Trophy winner)


This will be Lincs Girls Captain Tilly Garfoot & Livia Piner's last Short Game OOM events - we will look forward to seeing them at the last couple of Lincs Girls Squad events over these next couple of months, but would like to thank them for taking part in the Girls Squad OOM series this year.  It will be sad to see them leave the Lincs Girls Squad but we wish them all the best graduating into Adult Lincs Golf next year.


Viewing 1 - 5 of 16 items (Page 1 of 4)
1 2 3 4 >