Final Girls Short Game Order of Merit

The final Short Game Order of Merit took place on Sunday, 15th August.  Well done and thank you to everyone that has taken part in this event and the other 4 events during the season.  A big thank you to Alison Johns who has delivered these fab sessions and to all the volunteers.  This season we have seen 50 girl golfers of all abilities taking part in the Short Game Order of Merit which has been brilliant.  The progress the girls have been making has been fantastic to see.  The results from the final event are as follows:-

Division 1 - Gross winner Emily Horsted & Nett winners Emily Horsted & Neve Begley

Division 2 - Gross winners Poppy Edgar, Izzy Linsley & Sophie Robinson & Nett winner Abigail Scott

Division 3 - Gross winners Connie Murray, Alex Pain & Helena Murray & Nett winner Isobelle Harriyanto


The overall winners of the Short Game Order of Merit 2021 are as follows:-

Division 1 - Ellie Horsted

Division 2 - Sophie Robinson

Division 3 - Eva Roblin (OOM winner) & Helena Murray (Trophy winner)


This will be Lincs Girls Captain Tilly Garfoot & Livia Piner's last Short Game OOM events - we will look forward to seeing them at the last couple of Lincs Girls Squad events over these next couple of months, but would like to thank them for taking part in the Girls Squad OOM series this year.  It will be sad to see them leave the Lincs Girls Squad but we wish them all the best graduating into Adult Lincs Golf next year.